How do I delete someone else’s post?
Scroll down to the status update, picture or other content on your Timeline with the objectionable comment. Position the mouse cursor in the top right corner of the of the message box with the comment you want to delete. Click the small “x” labeled “Remove.” Facebook removes the comment automatically.
Does blocking someone on twitter delete their comments?
Of course, users can choose for themselves to either Mute or Block people like this, which limits their ability to affect their own personal experience on Twitter. But this doesn’t remove their comments from others’ view. … Twitter’s goal with the feature is to encourage more civil conversation on its platform.
How can you see someone else’s deleted tweets?
Internet Archive – Wayback Machine
You can easily find and recover someone’s deleted tweets by digging into the Internet Archive. You need to enter the Twitter profile URL whose deleted tweets you want to find. Next, select a date range and visit the archived version of the profile to their old deleted tweets.
Can I delete a post on someone else’s wall?
If you’re on another person’s page, you can only delete a post that you made on their page. You can’t delete posts from other people in which you are tagged, but you can remove them from your page.
How do I delete a post on someone’s wall?
Find the post you want to delete and tap the three dots on the upper right of the post. 4. Tap “Delete.” Facebook will then ask you to confirm that this is really what you want to do — tap “Delete Post” to confirm.
When you block someone on twitter what do they see?
Some important things to know about block:
Blocked accounts do not receive a notification alerting them that their account has been blocked. However, if a blocked account visits the profile of an account that has blocked them, they will see they have been blocked (unlike mute, which is invisible to muted accounts).
How do I hide my twitter account from someone?
Scroll down to the “Settings” option and click. Click on the tab labeled “Privacy and safety”. Scroll down to the privacy section, then check the “Protect my Tweets” box to make your account private.
Does blocking someone on twitter delete likes?
If you block someone and then like their tweets, they won’t get notified that you liked their tweets. The other account owner may visit the tweet on their timeline and see that it has been liked, but won’t see who actually liked it.
Can you restore deleted tweets?
Twitter does come with an Archive feature that allows you to view and recover deleted data like tweets, photos, and videos in the form of archives where you can request a download of your deleted tweets and recover it quickly.
What is Twaku?
Twaku. Twaku is a site that regularly takes snapshots of Twitter action, including profiles. … For instance, a direct click on a tweet’s link icon (image of a chain link) tries to send you to a different page that is NOT Twitter related (courthereb.
Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?
But once something’s “deleted,” what happens? When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.
How do you delete a post on Facebook so no one can see it?
If there is a post on your Facebook timeline that you want to delete, click the “…” button next to the post. If you then click “Delete,” the post will be removed from Facebook and nobody, including you, will be able to see it.
How do I remove a photo from Facebook that someone else posted?
You can remove unwanted photos that someone posts directly to your profile or business page by selecting the three dot (…) menu icon in the top right corner of the post that contains the photo. Select either Hide from Timeline or Delete to remove it.
What happens when you delete a post that has been shared?
The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends. … It’s also important to understand that photos that are originally uploaded to Facebook often don’t remain just on Facebook.
Does deleting Facebook delete comments?
once your delete your Facebook account, all comments, post and likes will disappear from everywhere and once your account deleted permanently, all the activity of yours also will be deleted from Facebook.
Can I see who blocked me?
Go to Settings > Blocking and enter a name under Block users. After clicking enter or Block, a list of profiles will appear, giving you the option to block them. If that person isn’t listed, they’ve either deactivated/ deleted their account or have blocked you first.
Can someone see your tweets if you mute them?
When it comes to mute, your tweets will normally appear on their profile but you won’t see their tweets or retweets on your timeline (in case you follow them). Your timeline will be free of their tweets. In short, if you block someone, they cannot see your tweets but if you mute a user, they can still see your tweets.
Can I hide my tweets from someone without blocking them?
To hide tweets from a specific user without unfollowing, you can mute him/her. … -Click on the “More” option from the tweet of a user and click “Mute.” -Alternatively, you can open the profile of the user you want to mute, click the Settings (Cogwheel icon) and click “Mute.”
Can a twitter account be anonymous?
You can stay anonymous on Twitter™ by using an anonymous online micro-blogging service, setting up a proxy Internet connection, disabling the geolocation tool on Twitter™, and masking your Internet protocol (IP) address. … Before creating your account as an anonymous user, pick a unique moniker.
Can you make yourself unsearchable on twitter?
You can get there by clicking on the small circular profile picture icon in the top right and then clicking Settings and Privacy. Next, from the menu on the left, select Privacy and Safety. Then check the checkbox that says Protect My Tweets. Scroll down to the bottom and click Save Changes.